For You

For You

The 'Burg Series

Book 1

Release Date: March 15, 2011

Where to buy

Autographed Copies

Check out our selection of signed editions available at my Store. Price includes personal signing on book, postage, and packaging!

Order now

About the book

Lieutenant Alexander Colton and February Owens were high school sweethearts. Everyone in their small town knew from the moment they met they were meant for each other. But something happened and Feb broke Colt’s heart then she turned wild and tragedy struck. Colt meted out revenge against the man who brought Feb low, but even though Colt risked it all for her, Feb turned her back on him and left town.

Fifteen years later, Feb comes back to help run the family bar. But there’s so much water under the bridge separating her and Colt everyone knows they’ll never get back together.

Until someone starts hacking up people in Feb’s life. Colt is still Colt and Feb is still Feb so the town watches as Colt goes all out to find the murderer while trying to keep Feb safe.

As the bodies pile up, The Feds move in and a twisting, turning story unravels exposing a very sick man who has claimed numerous victims along the way, Feb and Colt battle their enduring attraction and the beautiful but lost history that weaves them together.



“Hot, Hot, Hot” – Buster Poindexter
“R.O.C.K. in the USA” – John Mellencamp
“Jesus is Just Alright” – Doobie Brothers
“Born to Run” – Bruce Springsteen
“Somethin’ in Your Mouth” – Nickelback
“Landslide” – Fleetwood Mac
“Monday Morning” – Fleetwood Mac
“Dreams” – Fleetwood Mac
“Rhiannon” – Fleetwood Mac
Norah Jones
“Betty Lou’s Gettin’ Out Tonight”– Bob Seger
“Night Moves”– Bob Seger
“We’ve Got Tonight”– Bob Seger
“Rock and Roll Never Forgets” – Bob Seger
“Mony Mony” – Billy Idol
“Shout” – The Isley Brothers
“Livin’ on a Prayer” – Bon Jovi

Get the latest from Kit!

Newsletter sign up