After The Climb Original Version

River Rain Series

Book 9

Release Date: April 4, 2020

Where to buy


Download and read for FREE today!

This book is a love letter to my readers, a project we worked on together during the COVID-19 pandemic, and as such, for the time being, it will be available for free here on my website. ENJOY!

And stay tuned…every book I write in this series, I will write with my readers.





Click one of the links above for the audio version.

About the book

They were the Three Amigos: Duncan Holloway, Imogen Swan and Corey Szabo. Two young boys with difficult lives at home banding together with a cool girl who didn’t mind mucking through the mud on their hikes.

They grew up to be Duncan Holloway, activist, CEO and face of the popular River Rain outdoor stores, Imogen Swan, award-winning actress and America’s sweetheart, and Corey Szabo, ruthless tech billionaire.

Rich and very famous, they would learn the devastating knowledge of how the selfish acts of one would affect all their lives.

And the lives of those they loved.

Start the River Rain series with After the Climb, the story of Duncan and Imogen navigating their way back to each other, decades after a fierce betrayal.

And introduce yourself to their families, who will have their stories told when River Rain continues.

This series was started with the help of you, my readers, during the pandemic crisis of COVID-19. The first book in this series is free, a gift to my Chicklets for their loyalty and support over the years, and a project we all banded together to produce during a challenging time. Thank you for years of kindness and encouragement. I hope you enjoy what we built together.

And when this series continues, wait for it…because when I start writing it, I’m gonna rope you in again.

Get the latest from Kit!

Newsletter sign up