After The Climb

River Rain Series

Book 1

Release Date: April 4, 2020

Where to buy


Download and read for free on Kindle or any other e-reader today! And click on the button “Bonus Material” at the end of this page for the PDF file.

Please note: This book is a love letter to my readers, a project we worked on together, and as such, for the time being, will only be available right here on my website in digital format. In time, I will put it on vendors to be made available widely, but now, it’s just for you, and it’s just in digital.

And a request, if you’re unschooled in how to upload a file on your e-reader, please do not contact us for instructions. In all honesty, we probably don’t know either. I’ve included as much as I know below. If this doesn’t help, if you Google it, it will come!

For Kindle Users: Unless you’re opening this on a computer, it’s likely you’ll need to download the file and email it to your Kindle address. Amazon provides instruction on this and you can go to your Amazon account to find your Kindle address. It’s important to note that it may take time for it to appear on your Kindle, likely around thirty minutes.

PDF File (Bonus Material Below): This file can be read on your computer. It should come right up when you click on it.

Other E-Readers: I apologize, but I don’t know anything about uploading a file on other e-readers.

Bonus Material

About the book

They were the Three Amigos: Duncan Holloway, Imogen Swan and Corey Szabo. Two young boys with difficult lives at home banding together with a cool girl who didn’t mind mucking through the mud on their hikes.

They grew up to be Duncan Holloway, activist, CEO and face of the popular River Rain outdoor stores, Imogen Swan, award-winning actress and America’s sweetheart, and Corey Szabo, ruthless tech billionaire.

Rich and very famous, they would learn the devastating knowledge of how the selfish acts of one would affect all their lives.

And the lives of those they loved.

Start the River Rain series with After the Climb, the story of Duncan and Imogen navigating their way back to each other, decades after a fierce betrayal.

And introduce yourself to their families, who will have their stories told when River Rain continues.

This series was started with the help of you, my readers, during the pandemic crisis of COVID-19. The first book in this series is free, a gift to my Chicklets for their loyalty and support over the years, and a project we all banded together to produce during a challenging time. Thank you for years of kindness and encouragement. I hope you enjoy what we built together.

And when this series continues, wait for it…because when I start writing it, I’m gonna rope you in again.

Get the latest from Kit!

Newsletter sign up