The Colorado Mountain Series takes place in a trinity of fictional Colorado towns situated close to each other: Gnaw Bone, Carnal and Chantelle. This series follows the stories of eight connected men on their rocky road to second chances at love.

What’s Next

All the tales are not yet told in Carnal, Gnaw Bone and Chantelle. There is one final tale to tell. Beware, there are spoilers of previous books in the following description.

We learned in Sweet Dreams that one tragic night, Wood fell asleep at the wheel and ended up accidentally killing a man he loved and respected, a man he grew up with, his best friend’s father. Burdened with guilt and a sister who was out of control, Wood let this leak into his marriage to Maggie. Then he let his marriage turn bitter. Then he let Maggie go.

Finally, a good woman rolls into Carnal and Wood finds he’s in competition with his ex-best friend for her love. And he loses. But he wakes up to the fact that he already had a good woman.

He just needs to win her back.

Please Note: Wood’s story will most definitely be told. It’s not yet on the schedule to be written but he’s far from forgotten! Stay tuned for news!

Live outside the U.S.?

But want to explore The Colorado Mountain Series in print?

Visit Book Depository. According to their website, they ship books worldwide with free delivery. They have all my titles, including foreign translations!

Get the latest from Kit!

Newsletter sign up