The Magdalene Series

The Magdalene Series will be a trilogy of romances set in the fictional town of Magdalene, Maine.

The WillThe Will

Goodreads 2014

Congratulations to Josie and Jake for being voted into a nomination for a Goodreads Choice Award! All said and done, they hit the #7 spot. Couldn’t be more delighted the readers at Goodreads put them square in the top ten!

Early in her life, Josephine Malone learned the hard way that there was only one person she could love and trust: her grandmother, Lydia Malone. Out of necessity, unconsciously and very successfully, Josephine donned a disguise to keep all others at bay. She led a globetrotting lifestyle on the fringes of the fashion and music elite, but she kept herself distant.

While Josephine was trotting the globe, retired boxer Jake Spear was living in the same small town as Lydia. There was nothing disguised about Jake. Including the fact he made a habit of making very bad decisions about who to give his love.

But for Josephine and Jake, there was one person who adored them. One person who knew how to lead them to happiness. And one person who was intent on doing it.

Even if she had to do it as her final wish on this earth.

The Will is available in eBook, print and audio. Click on a link below to purchase your copy!


American heiress Amelia Hathaway needs to start anew.

Her husband cheated on her, and when everything she wanted in life slipped through her fingers, she fell apart. When she did, she took another heart-wrenching hit as she lost the respect of her children.

When her ex took her family from California to live in the small town of Magdalene in Maine, Amelia decided it was time to sort herself out. In order to do that and win her children back, she moves to Cliff Blue, an architectural masterpiece on the rocky coast of Magdalene.

Her boxes aren’t even unpacked when she meets Mickey Donovan, a man who lives across the street, a man so beautiful Amelia takes one look at Mickey and knows she wants it all from him.

The problem is, she finds out swiftly that he’s friendly, he’s kind, but he doesn’t want that back.

Amelia struggles to right past wrongs in her life at the same time find out who she wants to be. She also struggles with her attraction to the handsome firefighter who lives across the street.

But Amelia will face a surprise when her friendly neighbor becomes not-so-friendly. As Amelia and Mickey go head to head, Amelia must focus on winning back the hearts of her children.

She soon discovers she also must focus on winning the heart of a handsome firefighter who understands down to his soul that the beautiful heiress who lives across the street is used to a life he cannot provide.

Soaring is available in eBook, print and audio. Click on a link below to purchase your copy!

Click a link to pre-order your copy:

Don’t live in the US…

But want to visit Magdalene in print?

Just visit The Book Depository. According to their website, they ship books worldwide with free delivery. And they have all my titles, even foreign translations! Check it Out!

What You Can Expect from This Series

As mentioned at the top of this page, this series will be a trilogy so there’s one more left.  This will be the sheriff of Magdalene, the handsome, intriguing Coert.

All the news that’s fit to print will be printed on this website as soon as we know it, both on this series page and in my Coming Soon section! In other words, when I schedule Coert’s story to be told, I’ll shout it from the rooftops. Keep an eye out…